Leadership Structure2019-03-26T14:11:10-05:00


The Institute is comprised of several boards and committees that drive the institute forward. Committee Member nominations are now being accepted. If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else, please send us an email.

Leadership Team

Daniel L. Kirsch PhD, President
Heidi Hanna PhD, Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
Donnalyn Boyd, General Manager

Board of Directors

Paul Rosch MD, MA, FACP, Chairman
Daniel L. Kirsch PhD, President
Tracey B. Kirsch, Managing Board Member
Holger Wrede, Esq.
Robert Bisaccia

Advisory Faculty

Cynthia Ackrill, MD – Wellspark
Herbert Benson, MD – Harvard Medical School
Robert Brooks, PhD – Harvard Medical School
Evian Gordon, MD, PhD – Brain Resource
Bruce McEwen, PhD – Rockefeller University
Srini Pillay, MD – Harvard Medical School

The Founding Board of Trustees

Robert Ader, PhD, Rochester, NY-  Herbert Benson, MD, Boston MA-  Paul A Brown, MD, Upper Saddle River, NJ-  Dennis L. Colacino, PhD, Purchae, NY-  Cary L. Cooper, PhD, Manchester, U.K.-  Norman Cousins, Los Angels, CA-  Micheal E. DeBakey, MD, Houston, TX-  Theodore M. Dembroski, PhD, St. Petersburg, FL-  Edward C. Donovan, Mattapan, MA-  Joel Elkes, MD, Louisville, KY-  Carlton Fredericks, PhD New York, NY-  James Goddard, MD, Stamford, CT-  Senator Barry M. Goldwater, Washington D.C.-  Kenneth Greenspan, MD, New York, NY-  James Goddard, MD, Stamford, CT-  Senator S.I. Hayakawa (Ret.), Mill Valley, CA-  Nelson Hendler, MD, Baltimor, MD-  Thomas H. Holmes, MD, Seattle, WA-  Bob Hope, Palm Springs, CA-  John Laragh, MD, New York, NY-  James L. Lynch, PhD, Baltimore, MD-  James S.J. Manuso, PhD New York, NY-  Lorenz K.Y. Ng, MD, Washington D.C.-  Peter Nixon, FRCP, London, UK-  Kenneth R. Pelletier, PhD, Berkeley, CA-  Paul J. Rosch, MD, Yonkers, NY-  Ray H. Rosenman, MD, Menio Park, CA-  Henry Russek, MD, Boca Raton, FL-  Sidney Scherlis, MD, Towson, MD- Marcy J.T. Smith, MS, RN, Barnstable, MA- Robert H. Spencer, New York, NY-  Marvin Stein, MD, New York, NY-  Charles F. Stroebel, PhD, MD, Hartford, CT-  Charles Swencionis, PhD, New York, NY-  Alvin Toffler, New York, NY